About the Language Testing Centre at St Petersburg University

Published Date:

The Language Testing Centre at St Petersburg University was established on 22 August 1997 to deliver assessment tests of Russian as a foreign language (TORFL). For over 20 years, St Petersburg University has been one of the leaders in Russian language testing of foreign nationals.

By the Order of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation No 471 of 6 July 2019, St Petersburg University was included in the list of educational organisations that are granted the right to conduct the Russian language proficiency tests and issue a state-approved certificate. This certificate is the only official document certifying the level of proficiency in Russian as a foreign language in accordance with the Common European Language Competences (CEFR). The certificate is required for admission to Russian institutions of higher education. It is also necessary for naturalisation as a citizen of the Russian Federation.

In addition to the Russian language proficiency tests, by the Order of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation No 481 of 11 June 2021, St Petersburg University was authorised to conduct the Integration examination in three aspects: Russian as a foreign language; the history of Russia; and the fundamentals of the legislation of the Russian Federation. St Petersburg University issues a certificate of proficiency in Russian, knowledge of the history of Russia, and the fundamentals of the legislation of the Russian Federation. It is a required document for all foreign nationals wishing to apply for a work permit, a patent, a temporary residence permit, or a residence permit in Russia.

Дата публикации:

О Центре языкового тестирования

Центр языкового тестирования СПбГУ был создан 22 августа 1997 года в целях организации и проведения государственного тестирования иностранных граждан по русскому языку как иностранному языку (ТРКИ). Вот уже более 20 лет СПбГУ является одним из лидеров в сфере тестирования иностранных граждан. 

Приказом Минобрнауки России от 6 июля 2019 года № 471 Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет был включен в перечень образовательных организаций, проводящих тестирование по русскому языку как иностранному языку, и уполномочен на выдачу сертификата государственного образца. Выдаваемый СПбГУ сертификат является единственным официальным документом, удостоверяющим уровень владения русским языком как иностранным языком в соответствии с общеевропейскими языковыми компетенциями (CEFR). Данный сертификат необходим при поступлении в российские вузы, а также может быть применим при подаче документов для вступления в гражданство Российской Федерации.

Помимо проведения государственного тестирования по русскому языку как иностранному языку, Приказом Минобрнауки России от 11.06.2021 года № 481 СПбГУ уполномочен проводить экзамен по русскому языку как иностранному, истории России и основам законодательства Российской Федерации (Комплексный экзамен). Сертификат о владении русским языком, знании истории России и основ законодательства Российской Федерации, выдаваемый СПбГУ, является необходимым документом при получении разрешения на работу (или патента), разрешения на временное пребывание, а также вида на жительство.